belliswinter

When Sun meets Winter… Birghid’s story… le soleil a rendez-vous avec l’hiver…

2 Comments

atoz2

What I love in particular, Wool !

Perharps… that’s why Winter is so important for me, I love wear wool and you know how it’s difficult in summer…when you live in the South it’s impossible….too hot !

But I continue to knit, thinking of Futur, when I’ll live in frozen country like my favorite one : Scotland !

I’ve said 10 years … It’s not only a project, it’s now our way of life…

So in 10 years, I’ll have a big wardrobe with a lot of cardigans, jumpers and pull-over to fight against wind and cold weather…

Ce que j’aime en particulier, la Laine !

Peut-être… est-ce la raison pour laquelle, l’Hiver est si important pour moi, j’aime porter de la laine et vous savez oh combien c’est difficile en Eté… lorsqu’on habite le Sud c’est impossible…trop chaud !

Mais je continue à tricoter, pensant au Futur, lorsque je vivrais dans un pays glacé, mon favori étant l’Ecosse !

J’ai dit 10 ans… ce n’est pas seulement un projet, c’est devenu notre chemin de vie…

Donc dans 10 ans, j’aurai une énorme garde de robe avec plein de gilet, de petits hauts et gros pulls pour affronter le vent  et le froid

atoz1

My last project is From A to Z by Andi Satterlund, a cute retro cardigan. I love her creations, but it’s my first one.

My first interest was to knit with some cascade yarn 220 which are alone, and my second how to mix it with a little taste…

Finally 2 yellows, 2 grey and 1 white….

Mon dernier projet est un modèle de Andi Satterlund, de A à Z. J’adore ce qu’elle crée mais j’avoue que c’est le premier que je réalise.

Il fallait que je vide mon placard avec des pelotes abandonnées… et surtout il fallait que j’arrive à les mélanger afin que cela soit joli tout de même.

Finalement :  2 jaunes, 2 grises, 1 blanche…

atoz

To tell a story, with colors so différents, it’s not easy

To wear a sunny and sadly colors

To be myself

I’ve found, like Birghid in Celtic time, the sun meet the winter… in february, little snowy, little sunshine…

Raconter une histoire avec des couleurs si différentes, ce n’est pas simple

Porter de l’ensoleillé et la tristesse

Etre soi

J’ai trouvé, comme Brighid, dans les lointains temps celtiques, le soleil rencontre l’hiver… en février, un peu de neige, un peu de rayons de soleil…

It is not finished yet but… it’s different from the original but I love it…

And you see the beautiful tote bag with the fox… it’s a gift from Couleurs et Gourmandises, She had an marvelous idea last month : to create some particular things with a Fox theme, one in wool, one in paper, one suprise… this is one of her beautiful things, she send to me… the others… be patient… and you will see mine too.

Il n’est pas encore fini, il est différent de l’original mais j’aime ça…

Et vous voyez ce magnifique sac avec le renard… c’est un cadeau de Couleurs et gourmandises, elle a eu une idée merveilleuse  le mois dernier : créer des choses particulières sur le thème du retard, 1 en laine, 1 en papier, 1 surprise… Ce sac est l’une des merveilles qu’elle m’a envoyées… les autres…soyez patients…et vous verrez aussi les miennes.

2 thoughts on “When Sun meets Winter… Birghid’s story… le soleil a rendez-vous avec l’hiver…

  1. Really lovely, classic colour palette. Mustard/saffron yellow and grey together is one of my favourite colour combos ever. I have a mustard cardigan that I’ve been wearing with a vintage grey skirt frequently this winter.

    Big hugs, joyful Monday wishes & many heartfelt thanks for your terrifically nice comment on post for new bloggers,
    ♥ Jessica

  2. elles sont belles ces couleurs ensemble. Et je ne trouve pas ce gris un peu vert si triste que ça. Au contraire!
    hâte de voir la suite ;-) des bisous, honey ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.